

Ref No: SE/2022-23/20 Date: July 30, 2022

To,
BSE Limited
Dept. of Corporate Services
Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers,
Dalal Street, Fort,
Mumbai 400 001

Scrip Code: 949694

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Sub: Outcome & Proceedings of the 6th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Utkarsh Small Finance Bank Limited

Further to our letter no. SE/2022-23/15 dated July 06, 2022, the Members of the Bank at the 6th AGM held today, i.e., July 30, 2022 had passed the following resolutions:

Sr. No	Particulars	Resolution
1.	To receive, consider and adopt the Audited Financial Statements of the Bank for the Financial Year ended March 31, 2022 and the Reports of the Board of Directors and the Statutory Auditors' thereon	Ordinary
2.	To re-appoint Mr. Muralidharan Rajamani (DIN – 01690363), Non-Executive Non-Independent Director, who retired by rotation and being eligible, offered himself for re- appointment.	Ordinary
3.	To appoint M/s Deloitte Haskins & Sells, Chartered Accountants (FRN 117365W) and M/s. Kirtane & Pandit, LLP, Chartered Accountants (FRN 105215W/W100057) as the Joint Statutory Auditors	Ordinary

The Members had approved the aforesaid resolutions unanimously.

Further, the proceeding of the 6th AGM in terms of Regulation 51 read with Schedule III of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements), Regulations, 2015 is enclosed as Annexure I.

Kindly take the same on record.

Thanking You Yours Faithfully

Fgr Utkarsh Small Finance Bank Limited

Muthiah Ganapathy

Company Secretary & Compliance Officer

Encl: As above.



ANNEXURE I

SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS OF 6TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF UTKARSH SMALL FINANCE BANK LIMITED ("BANK") HELD ON JULY 30, 2022

The 6th AGM of the Bank was held on Saturday, July 30, 2022, at 1:00 PM onwards (IST) initiated from the registered office Utkarsh Tower, NH - 31 (Airport Road), Sehmalpur, Kazi Sarai, Harhua, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, PIN – 221105, through Video Conferencing/Other Audio Visual Means. The meeting was held in compliance with General Circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and other applicable circulars issued by the Securities and Exchange Board of India read with applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and rules made thereunder and Secretarial Standards. Mr. Parveen Kumar Gupta, Independent Director and Part-time Chairman of the Board chaired the meeting pursuant to Article 18.4 of the Article of Association of the Bank.

The following Directors, Key Managerial Personnel and Senior Managerial Personnel were present and attended the meeting through VC/OVAM.

Mr. Parveen Kumar Gupta, Part-time Chairman of the Board, Independent Director

Mr. Govind Singh, Managing Director & CEO

Mr. Nagesh Pinge, Independent Director, Chairman of Audit Committee

Mr. Kajal Ghose, Independent Director, Chairman of Nomination & Remuneration Committee

Mr. Ajay Kapur, Independent Director, Chairman of Risk Management Committee

Mr. Mukund Barsagade, Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Sachin Patange, Chief Compliance Officer

Mr. Muthiah Ganapathy, Company Secretary & Compliance Officer of the Bank.

Total 11 members attended the meeting and the quorum requirement pursuant to section 103 of the Companies Act, 2013 was met, accordingly the Chairman called the meeting in order and welcomed the Members to the 6th AGM of the Bank. The Chairman commenced the meeting and with the consent of members and the notice along with explanatory statement was considered as read. The following items of ordinary business were considered during the AGM:

Ordinary Resolutions:

Sr. No	Particulars	
1.	Adoption of the Audited Financial Statements of the Bank for the Financial Year ended on March 31, 2022, and the Reports of the Board of Directors and the Auditors thereon.	
2.	Re-appointment of Mr. Muralidharan Rajamani (DIN 01690363), who retired by rotation and being eligible, offered himself for re-appointment.	
3.	Appointment of M/s Deloitte Haskins & Sells, Chartered Accountants (FRN 117365W) and M/s. Kirtane & Pandit, LLP, Chartered Accountants (FRN 105215W/W100057) as the Joint Statutory Auditors.	

Thereafter, the Chairman requested the Members to raise queries, if any. As there were no queries raised, all the aforesaid resolutions were duly approved and passed by the Members unanimously. The Chairman thanked the Members for active participation and concluded the meeting at around 1:20 p.m. (IST).